Infinitely Curious

Seeking a Renaissance in San Francisco

Superbowl Munchies

DSC_0018When it comes to football, I am a fair weather fan – I really can’t claim to be any more than that.  But any event that gives me a food challenge or a new recipe to experiment with, I’m there!  For this year’s Superbowl, I wanted to try a new take on ‘Wings.’  Since I’m vegetarian, I looked up a recipe for veggie wings, and here’s what I found: Veggie Buffalo Wings.  The recipe uses cauliflower for the “wings,” and calls for the battered cauliflower to be baked before being drenched in buffalo sauce.  This is what I did, but honestly, it would have tasted much better fried.  The Buffalo sauce was easy enough to make from scratch, and I served the wings with a side of store bought blue cheese dressing.

I’ve loved the concept of dishes in the form of dips.  Anything becomes easier to eat when it is in the form of a dip!  Rachel Ray’s Jalapeno Popper Dip recipe was the way to go for my second dish.  It was a cinch to make and easy enough to serve with a side of tortilla chips.  My favorite part is roasting the fresh jalapenos.  Roasting it really tempers the spice level and gives the pepper the perfect kick.  Here is the recipe: Jalapeno Popper Dip.

And of course, some photos from the process:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One comment on “Superbowl Munchies

  1. Pingback: New York Bagels « Infinitely Curious

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by in Food, Jalapeno Popper Dip, Superbowl, Veggie Buffalo Wings.

Blog Stats

  • 181,315 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
