Infinitely Curious

Seeking a Renaissance in San Francisco

Family Holiday

8My family (of 15) tries to get together every year for the winter holidays.  Even though we are Hindu, we enjoy the ritual of putting up a Christmas tree and getting presents (who doesn’t?!).  This year, everyone, except for my dad and his parents came to the Bay Area for a visit.  We missed my grandparents very much!  My poor grandpa had a fall in India a month back, so my dad had to go there to be with them.  They were with us in spirit.

The rest of the family, 2 children, 3 young adults, 5 adults, and 2 seniors, all piled up into my uncle’s home in San Jose for the week.  We spent a few days at home, did a road-trip to Santa Barbara, and then a day up in San Francisco.  On Christmas, I cooked an Italian dinner that we all enjoyed.  Here are the items/recipes I used:

Appetizers:

Entrees:

Dessert & Drink:

As for the labels, I got them here, at Catch My Party: Labels.  Here are some photos of the fun!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2013 by in Dessert, Family, Food, Holidays and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 181,308 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
