Infinitely Curious

Seeking a Renaissance in San Francisco

Grandparents’ House

Grandparents CollageGrandpa eatingEatingReadingGrandpa's SuitcaseOrder
SpicesMore SpicesPantryLabeledPopcorn!Tins
Homemade sweetsHalwaPeanut"Check Seal on Delivery"WaterGrandma's notebook from when she was 12!  Dated 1.1.1945
Grandma's Notebook from 1945!MusicMusicMusicGrandpa's Transfer Certificate,1943Grandma's High School Record, 1936-1949

Grandparents’ House, a set on Flickr.

I spent two weeks of my summer this year, traveling to India! One of my best friends was getting married in Bangalore, India – so I made the trek around the globe to witness the event in person. I also had the fortune of visiting my beloved grandparents in Mysore. They are both into their 80s but still maintaining a calm, quiet, yet interesting life. My grandparents were with me in my childhood home for the first 9 years of my life, so I have a special place in my heart for them. My grandfather is a kind, giving man who has the enthusiasm of a child, even at 85! My grandmother is talented, infinitely curious, and constantly learning, even at her ripe age.

I wanted to share some photos I took of their humble life – around the house, capturing their memories, & daily activities.

(Here are some more photos from my India trip: Mysore & Goa)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2012 by in Infinitely.Curious Photography, Photography.

Blog Stats

  • 180,994 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
