Infinitely Curious

Seeking a Renaissance in San Francisco

Indian Thanksgiving

I mentioned a couple of days ago that I would be having my family over for Thanksgiving dinner for the first time!  It was a big responsibility to take on, but everyone chipped in and helped cook, in true family style.  My family is Indian and vegetarian so I mocked up a family friendly menu.  It’s an Indian dinner with a bit of Thanksgiving flavor!  I linked the recipes I used for the dishes, too.

Appetizers
Breads & Rice
  • White Rice
  • Parathas & Kulchas
Veggies
Stews & Soups
Side

I used this site, Catch My Party, to print labels for the food, and Oh Happy Day’s labels for packing the leftovers!  My cousins who are 7 and 3 came over as well, so I had to find them activities to keep them busy!  Here are the ideas I used:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2012 by in Food, Thanksgiving.

about.me

shruti

shruti

______________________________

infinitely curious . eternal optimist . aspiring artist . nurse . public health activist . lifelong student . looking for a renaissance in san francisco

_______________________________________________

Day job:

Healthcare Management & Public Health

Life after 5pm:

Creative expression via music, dance, and art

Empowerment through the arts!

Blog Stats

  • 170,612 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 172 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

